Recently 3 new country codes (ccTLD’s)  were created to represent the new nations created by the breakup of the Netherlands Antilles in October 2010.

The new ccTLDs are:

– .BQ, designated for Bonaire
– .CW, designated for Curaçao
– .SX, designated for Sint Maarten

At the moment, those 3 new extensions aren’t yet delegated, so registrations under those new domains aren’t yet possible. Moreover the governments of the respective nations still need to arrange some things before registrations under those new extensions can begin.

Which rules will apply for registrations under those extensions isn’t clear yet either. Of course we’ll keep you posted and we’ll inform you once we’ve got more news about those 3 new domains.


1 Comment